Lansdowne Classic Series enjoys successful season

Classic motorcycle racing had a great 2017 season with good entries at all six meetings organised for the Lansdowne series.

The overall winner and Bonhams Lansdowne British Champion was Dean Stimpson, riding an Izzard Racing Manx Norton, with Mike Russell and Chris Firmin in second and third places respectively.

Thrilling action like this, by Lansdowne contestants at Brands Hatch, made the 2017 season one to savour.

The National Motorcycle Museum-sponsored WRR class champion was Ian Bain (Manx Norton), with Chris Bassett and Mike Farrall following behind.

Article continues below...

Enjoy more Old Bike Mart reading in the monthly newspaper.
Click here to subscribe & save.

In the 350cc class, sponsored by Avon Tyres, it was Geoff Leather (Manx) who took the honours, followed by Robert Lusk and Gareth Crew, while The Classic MotorCycle magazine-sponsored TCM class for pre-1954 bikes was won by Sam Rhodes (Velocette) ahead of Alex Sinclair and Kevin Rushworth.

Read more in January’s issue of OBM – on sale now!

Subscribe to Old Bike Mart Enjoy more Old Bike Mart reading in the monthly paper. Click here to subscribe.